December Project of the Month: Silhouette Mint

Here are my first stamps created with the Silhouette Mint.

Mint Stamps

I made one of each size:  Small (.6 x 2.3 in),

Mint Small

Medium (1.1 x 1.1 in),

Mint Medium

Large (1.1 x 2.3 in)

Mint Large

and Extra Large (1.7 x 1.7 in)

Mint Extra Large

There are other sizes available from Silhouette (XS, XXS, XXL)  but these seem the most versatile.  I originally thought I would use the large and extra large the most, but after playing with them all today I may be leaning more toward the small and medium sizes.  Still much too early to tell however.

I printed my stamp labels too soon.  I should have let more of the excess ink work itself out first.  The stamps actually print quite clearly.  The kits come with an extra set of labels so I could redo them if it bothers me down the road.  Right now I am just pleased that I was able to load the software, import my library from my Silhouette Cameo, and create four stamps.

Here they are side by side so you can get a better idea of the sizes:

Mint Stamp.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

