January Project of the Month – Silhouette Mint

This month I made some more stamps with my Silhouette Mint.

I made three mail related stamps:  one small (the flourish), one medium (my etsy logo), and one large (the postmark).

 

I also made a medium quatrefoil stamp which fits a punch that I have.

DSCN4920

To create this last stamp, I punched a piece of scrap cardstock and scanned it into my Silhouette Cameo Software on my computer.  I traced it and then used the “inset” function to create the design I wanted.  I experimented with several different interior designs (stripes, checks, solid) and finally settled on the tiny polka dots.  I may go back later and make more stamps with the other interior designs but for now I am happy with this one.  Add a pearl or rhinestone in the middle, a dimensional on the back and they are good to go.

Leave a Reply

