March Project of the Month – An easy St. Patrick’s Day card

An easy St. Patrick’s Day card.  I may not be into green beer, but I love having any excuse to make cards.  The shamrock is made from 6 hearts (punched from Stampin’ Up designer paper), folded in half and glued down center to center.  The stem was cut with my bird punch from the same paper.  The green background was embossed with a herringbone pattern.  I added three black eyelets for no other reason than I wanted to play with my Crop-A-Dile.

The sentiment (Stampin’ Up Teeny Tiny Wishes) was stamped on the black and white striped cutout that I made using print and cut on my Silhouette Cameo.  The shape was made by punching the label punch inside of another label punch in a piece of scrap card stock.  I then scanning the shape into my computer.  I colored in the stripes in the Silhouette software.  I actually made a sheet of these using different patterns and colors so that I would have a quick and easy base for the sentiments in the Teeny Tiny Wishes set.

On the inside of the card I added an Irish blessing which I printed on Whisper White card stock and glued inside:  “May your troubles be less and your blessings be more, and nothing but happiness come through your door.”

 

Leave a Reply

