August Project of the Month: Back to School Cards and Halloween

Trying to stay cool in the Florida heat by making some cards.

First up is a back to school card I made for my niece and nephews.  I used the Stampin’ Up Jar of Love stamp set to stamp and cut the jars and the fish.  I used Ranger Glossy Accents on the fish to make them look wet.  And I embossed part of the background with Woodgrain by Darice.  A big thank you to Sandra Collett, a Stampin’ Up demonstrator, for the idea and inspiration (http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/sandracollett/blog?directBlogUrl=%2Fblog%2F4000578%2Fentry%2Fa_troubling_of_goldfish).  I wish I were as creative as she.

 

I printed the inside sentiment on my computer and the fish stamp on the envelope.

I also made a few Halloween cards on my Silhouette Cameo with die cuts from Silhouette Studio.

 

Here are a couple more Halloween Cards.  The first was made with Stampin’ Up Jar of Love, patterned paper and Washi tape.  I also used the double pierced rectangular die from Avery Elle.  I used the Silhouette Cameo to print and cut the candy corn for the shaker portion.  The second card was made entirely on the Silhouette Cameo – well, okay I used a circle die for the moon – but everything else was Silhouette.

DSCN5138

Stampin’ Up Jar of Love

DSCN5139

Using Silhouette Cameo

Now onto Thanksgiving and Christmas!

Leave a Reply

