November Project of the Month – Thank you cards for my Etsy store

This month I decided to change up the thank you notes that I send out with my Etsy orders (bydeezyne.etsy.com).  I love making hand made cards and always send a thank you note but usually they are computer generated.  This month I decided to make them with my stamp sets to satisfy my card making obsession.

Much more fun!  The cards below are a new set from Avery Elle called Berry Good.  I stamped the first card with black ink but then decided to emboss the rest with black embossing powder.  I colored the peaches with Stampin’ Up colored pencils and their watercolor blender.  I added some rhinestones just because.

dscn5214

Here are some more 3 x 3 thank you notes.  These were quick and easy.  I put strips of washi tape on card stock and die cut the stars.  I embossed and scored the card base and added the sunshine washi tape and attached the stars with dimensionals.  Love the results!

sunshine-washi

 

Leave a Reply

