February Project of the Month – Stampin’ Up Occasions Catalog

This month I purchased two Stampin’ Up  die sets from the Occasions Catalog (2017).   One is called Dragonfly Dreams.  It coordinated perfectly with an old Stampin’ Up set that I had called Wonderful Wings.  I heat embossed two dragonflies with gold embossing powder and cut out the third with the Dragonfly Dreams dies (in solid brown and detailed foreground in white).  On the second card I cut out the line of butterflies with the dies and then inlaid it back into the white cardstock with a blue background showing through.  I embellished both cards with rhinestones and sequins and stamped envelopes to match.

 

dscn5239

Stampin’ Up Dragonfly Dreams

 

 

dscn5244

Dragonfly Dreams

 

dscn5246

Wonderful Wings (inside of card)

 

I also purchased the Timeless Tags die set.  I used two of the dies to make Easter eggs (background and foreground).  I debossed the background with a hexagon pattern to give the illusion of chicken wire.  Since I purchased $50 in products I qualified for a free stamp set from the Sale-A-Bration catalog.  I have been in love with the chickens in the Hey, Chick stamp set from the moment I saw them.  They just bring a smile to my face.  I used them for the inside of my Easter cards.  For the coordinating envelopes I stamped the egg from the Hey, Chick set and made myself the sentiment using my Sihouette Mint.

Finally I CASEd a card from Jeanie Stark to make the flower card.  (BTW, her instructions are fantastic!)  Hers is far better but I am still happy with my results.  I embossed the background of this card with polka dots.

dscn5242

 

Leave a Reply

